Associate Professor, fil.dr. Cynthia M. Grund, Institute for Philosophy, Education and the Study of Religions, University of Southern Denmark at Odense, Denmark.

Managing Editor

Associate Professor in Problem Based Learning and Engineering Education, PhD Søren R. Frimodt-Møller, Department of Planning, Aalborg University Esbjerg, Denmark

Associate Editors

Professor, dr.scient. Jens Arnspang, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Aalborg at Esbjerg, Denmark;

David Bainbridge, PhD, Department of Computer Science, University of Waikato, New Zealand;

Senior Researcher, Dr.rer.nat Stephan Baumann, German Research Center for AI, Computational Culture Lab, Germany;

Professor, Dr. Jean Paul van Bendegem, Centre for Logic and Philosophy of Science, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium;

Associate Professor, cand.mag. Lars Ole Bonde, Department of Music and Music Therapy, University of Aalborg, Denmark;

Professor, dr.phil, Per Aage Brandt, Emile B. de Sauzé Professor of Modern Languages and Professor in Cognitive Sciences, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio;

Assistant Professor, PhD Elaine Chew, Epstein Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Integrated Media Systems Center, Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA;

Professeur Jean-Marc Chouvel, University of Reims, Centre de Recherche Langages Musicaux, University of Paris IV Sorbonne, France;

Associate Professor, PhD Jacob Christensen-Dalsgaard, Department of Biology, University of Southern Denmark at Odense, Denmark;

Associate Professor, PhD David Clowney, Philosophy, Temple University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA;

Research Fellow, Lutenist, Tim Crawford, Centre for Computation, Cognition and Culture, Goldsmiths College, University of London, UK;

Senior Lecturer, PhD, Sally Jo Cunningham, Department of Computer Science, University of Waikato, New Zealand;

Associate Research Professor of Computer Science and Art, PhD, Roger B. Dannenberg, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA;

Assistant Professor, PhD, J. Stephen Downie, The Graduate School of Library and Information Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA;

Senior Lecturer, PhD Barry Eaglestone, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK;

Professor, PhD Catherine Z. Elgin, Professor of the Philosophy of Education, Graduate Scool of Education, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachussetts, USA;

Michael Fingerhut, Director, Multimedia Library and Engineering Bureau, Ircam – Centre Pompidou, Paris, France;

Assistant Professor, PhD, Ichiro Fujinaga, Faculty of Music, McGill University, Montreal, Canada;

Professor, Dr. Art. Rolf Inge Godøy, Department of Music and Theatre, University of Oslo, Norway;

Professor, PhD Garry L. Hagberg, Chair of Philosophy, University of East Anglia, UK;

Professor, PhD Robert S. Hatten, Department of Music Theory, Indiana University, USA;

Professor of Music, PhD David Hebert, Grieg Academy, Bergen University College, Norway;

Postdoctoral Researcher, PhD Jens Hjortkjær, Oticon Centre of Excellence for Hearing and Speech Sciences, Copenhagen, Denmark;

Assistant Professor of Psychology, PhD Jeffrey N. Howard, Department of Psychology, Northern State University, USA;

Associate Professor, PhD Katherine O’Doherty Jensen, Department of Human Nutrition, The Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University, Denmark;

Associate Professor Kristoffer Jensen, Department of Medialogy, Aalborg University Esbjerg, Denmark;

Associate Professor, dr.phil. Søren Harnow Klausen, Department of Philosophy, Institute for Philosophy and Religious Studies, University of Southern Denmark at Odense, Denmark;

Professor, PhD Michael Krausz, Milton C. Nahm Professor in the Department of Philosophy, Bryn Mawr College, USA;

Director of Research, Dr. Richard Kronland-Martinet, Laboratoire de Mécanique et d’Acoustique (LMA), CNRS – Centre National de la Recherche Scientfique, Marseille, France;

PhD Ole Kühl, postdoc., Department Musicology, University of Oslo, Norway;

Professor, Dr. Marc Leman, Institute for Psychoacoustics and Electronic Music – Systematic Musicology, Department of Musicology, University of Gent, Belgium;

Professor, PhD Jerrold Levinson, Department of Philosophy, University of Maryland, USA;

Dr. Stephen Malloch, Macarthur Auditory Research Centre Sydney, Communicative Musicality Laboratory, University of Western Sydney, Australia;

Lecturer in Music, PhD Nicholas McKay, Head of Music, Department of Music, School of Humanities, University of Sussex, Brighton, UK;

Professeur Nicolas Meeùs, Music Faculty (Unité de Formation et de Recherche de Musique et Musicologie) University of Paris Sorbonne, France;

Professeur Costin Miereanu,Université Paris 1 – Panthéon-Sorbonne, Director of the IDEAC (Institut d’Esthétique des Arts Contmporains, UMR 8592 du CNRS), Paris, France;

Adjunct Research Fellow, Nigel Nettheim, PhD (Musicology), PhD (Mathematical Statistics), MARCS Auditory Laboratories, University of Western Sydney,Australia;

Director, Dr. Kia Ng, Interdisciplinary Centre for Scientific Research in Music (ICSRiM), University of Leeds, School of Computing & School of Music, England;

Professor, dr.pæd. Frede V. Nielsen, Institute for Curriculum Research, Danish University of Education, Denmark;

Dr.phil., Dipl.Math. Thomas Noll, Technical University of Berlin, Institute for Telecommunication Systems, Germany/Escola Superior de Musica di Catalunya, Spain;

Dr. François Pachet, Director of Research, Sony Computer Science Laboratories-Paris, France;

Associate Professor, ph.d. Nils Holger Petersen, Institute for Church History, Faculty of Theology, University of Copenhagen, Denmark;

Associate Professor Christopher Raphael, PhD, School of Informatics, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, USA;

Professor Emeritus, PhD Lewis Rowell, PhD, School of Music, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana USA;

Lecturer in Philosophy and Popular Culture, PhD Joel Rudinow, Santa Rosa Junior College, California, USA;

Professor, dr.phil. Lars Ole Sauerberg, Department of English, University of Southern Denmark at Odense, Denmark;

Associate Professor, ph.d. Johanna Seibt, Department of Philosophy, University of Aarhus, Denmark;

Professor of Music, PhD Michael Spitzer, School of Music, Liverpool University, UK;

Professor, PhD Eero Tarasti, Department of Musicology, University of Helsinki, Finland;

Professor Emeritus, dr.med. et cand.psych. Alice Theilgaard, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Denmark and Psychiatric Department, Rigshospitalet, Denmark;

Professor, Dr. Colwyn Trevarthen, Department of Psychology, University of Edinburgh, Scotland;

Lecturer in Music, PhD Edward Venn, Music Department, University of Leeds, UK;

Professor, DMA, Pianist William Westney, Paul Whitfield Horn Distinguished Professor and Browning Artist-in-Residence, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas, USA;

Researcher, dr.ing. Sølvi Ystad, Laboratoire de Mécanique et d’Acoustique (LMA), CNRS – Centre National de la Recherche Scientfique, Marseille, France;

Lecturer in Music, Gender and Culture, PhD Edith Zack, Department of Music, Bar-Ilan University, Israel;

PhD Sara Zamir, head of concert office, lecturer, Department of Music and Department of Comparative Literature, Bar-Ilan University, Israel;

Associate Professor, PhD Lawrence M. Zbikowski, Department of Music, University of Chicago, USA.